Thankful for Days 17-24

Day 17

Today I am thankful for my little nephew. I may not get to see you very often Matthew, but I am truly glad I get to be your Aunt. You are growing into a very handsome, loving little boy.

IMG_0026

Day 18

Today I am thankful for my sweet little niece. Isabella you are truly a blessing to this family. I have enjoyed watching you grow into the beautiful little girl that you are and I am so thankful that I will continue to get to see you grow up.

IMG_9658

Day 19

Today I am thankful for the opportunity to have been able to travel Europe for 3 years. We got to see some amazing places and create memories that will last a lifetime.

One of our favorite trips—-Budapest

1013817_10151725900947994_921083408_n

Day 20

Today I am thankful for my stepmother. While we may not have always gotten along, you have made my dad happy and that is all that matters to me. I am thankful that you hung in there with 3 very stubborn girls. We love you!

946593_10151648796317994_559064449_n

Day 21

Today I am thankful for my grandmother. You may not be on this Earth anymore, but I know you are watching over us from Heaven. I am thankful for the many years we got together and am super glad I always had someone to run to when I got scared. I miss you dearly.

10940493_780477255362547_199029676224279926_n

Day 22

Today I am thankful for the opportunity to be able to buy a home and the fact that our offer was accepted.

Day 23

Today I am thankful for having a job that I enjoy for now. I know that may not seem like a big deal but trust me it is. I enjoy the people I work for and I do not wake up and dread going into work.

Day 24

Today I am thankful that I am almost finished with getting my Bachelor’s. It has been a long time coming and I can not wait to have my degree and move on to getting my Master’s. I have truly loved everything about Psychology.

Leave a Reply

