Thankful for Days 5-11

Day 5

Today I am thankful for my 1st baby sister, Dusti. While life has not always been sunshine and rainbows with us and I would not want it any other way. As soon as you were brought into my life I knew that I would always have a friend in this world. There has never been a dull moment since you came into this world and you have made my life so much brighter. I am so thankful that I get to be your big sister.

IMG_9743

Day 6

Today I am thankful for my 2nd baby sister, Tabitha. Life was going along just fine with Dusti and I and then along came a little brown-haired baby girl who forever changed our lives. I have truly enjoyed watching you grow into the beautiful young lady that you are. God truly knew that Dusti and I needed you in our lives to help balance us out.

IMG_9741

Day 7

Today I am thankful for my 3rd baby sister, Haley. I can honestly say that you were a true blessing to our family of 3 girls already. You are growing into a beautiful young lady with such a big heart. I am enjoying watching every minute of you growing into who you are meant to be.

IMG_9746

Day 8

Today I am thankful for my 4th and final baby sister, Madison. You were our surprise that we never knew we needed. You are slowly growing into a beautiful young teenager(Happy Birthday today) who has such a loving and caring heart. I am beyond proud to be your big sister.

IMG_9737

Day 9

Today I am thankful that I got to have 15 loving years with my grandmother before God finally called her home. From that day I knew that I would always have a guardian angel watching over me. I am thankful that God allowed me to have those few years with her to learn what true love was all about. She taught me to always put others before myself. I am forever thankful that I got to call her mine.

19657_340866637576_680667576_4656450_1689218_n

Day 10

Today I am thankful for my wonderful best friend. She was brought into my life at just the right moment 17 years ago and my life has not been the same since. She has been my rock on a number of occasions and I know that I can always count on her. She is the most loving, caring and beautiful person I know and I will forever be thankful for her amazing friendship.

USA 010

Day 11

Today I am thankful for my dad. While we may not always see eye to eye I am so very thankful that you are mine. While you may not have always supported some decisions in my life you believed in me and knew that I would make the right decision for myself.

1618579_10152991513907953_8317616858086054979_n

Leave a Reply

